Independence, Kentucky  The Community of Independence, Ky.

Toggle Menu

Independence, KY - Government

Welcome to This web site contains up to date information on Independence city government. Though this is not the official City website we do offer some general information.

To view the city site click here.

The government of Independence consists of 1 mayor and 6 city council members. The mayor is elected every 4 year and city council is elected every 2 years.

Your current local officials are:

Mayor - Chris Reinersman

Councilman - Bill Asseere
Councilwoman - Amy Engelman
Councilman - John Deaton
Councilwoman - Carol Franzen
Councilwoman - Patricia Taney
Councilman - Greg Waite